Page tree

Versions Compared


  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.


The Metadata Content Requirements were initiated in 2011 to guide data providers in creating and publishing records that were not only compliant with the RIF-CS Schema, but also contained enough information to be of use to other researchers. Required and recommended RIF-CS elements were grouped into a set of three quality levels for each class type (collection, party, activity & service) and were integrated into the RDA Registry as a series of automated tests conducted on record ingest (see image below).